RSS

Confessions…

24 Sep

I confess I never saw this coming never thought you would be still on my mind
I guess I just wished all your songs were about me and the way I miss you I cannot describe
you don’t know how many times I wish I could turn back time
I would find a way to make you mine
to make you love me the way I love you and make you miss me and take me away with you
we are better together and now banana pancakes in the rainy morning don’t taste the same
i want to hear your voice singing to me and calling my name
I want to wake up and see a text message on my phone
I want to know before i see it that it’s you the message is from!
I know it seems a bit too late
I have a new life and so do you
I guess I just thought that this would never happen so i don’t know how to fix it
I don’t know how to be with you
back then you made me feel so happy even though it was a childish thing
I just wanted to stop feeling so crappy
i just wanted for you to feel the same
now a long time has passed and
I got have a different life than you do
I don’t know how I’m supposed to go on
if when i sleep at night all I still dream about is you
Good times when i had you all to myself all day
I couldn’t wait for the night to be over with so i could see your face
Your smell, your voice, your kiss, it got stuck in my mind
Nothing else compares to what i felt
And to how i still feel inside

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
